Graduates of Distinction

Graduates of Distinction honors Spencer, Van Etten, and Spencer-Van Etten graduates for outstanding lifetime achievement. Honorees are graduates who have distinguished themselves through their communities, professions or careers. Details on the nomination process, criteria and submission dates can be found on the SVE School District website here

The Graduates of Distinction Recognition is held each November in conjunction with the National Honor Society Induction Ceremony in the SVE High School Auditorium.

CONGRATULATIONS to all Spencer, Van Etten, and SVE graduates who have been recognized as Graduates of Distinction!

Inductees by Year

2022: Dan Bryan ’69, Robert Fisher ’85, Miriam Mattinen-Shearing ’52,

2021: Kenneth Ellison ’83, Nancy Banfield Johnson ’70

No Inductees for 2020

2019: Jean Alve ’42

2018: Don Brock ’75, Donald Parks ’67

2017: Bob Bowen ’69, Shannon Mouillesseaux ’95, Tom Wiita ’67

2016: Bob Fontana ’72, Eva Koehler ’01, Col. William Mackie ’85, Bradley VanRiper ’72

2015: Charles Allen ’72, Marvin Fisher ’54, Doug Thornton ’70

2014: Col. Kyle Campbell ’81, Robert French ’72, Gary Vergason ’72

2013: Woodbridge Ferris ’81, E. Annette Nash Govan ’71, Melissa Jewell ’87, James Loomis ’63

2012: Robert Eddy ’76, John Palomaki ’76, Jeffrey VanRiper ’74